Regional offices

Regional offices

The provinces have organised themselves into four regional offices: North Netherlands Alliance (SNN), East Netherlands Provinces, Randstad Region and South Netherlands Provinces. One of the objectives of the House of the Dutch Provinces is creating synergies between the regional offices in order to ensure an efficient representation of the joint regional interests.

For several dossiers, thematic working groups have been created in which each regional office is represented. In addition to these shared priorities the regional offices, or individual provinces, work on issues not falling under the joint effort.

North Netherlands

East Netherlands

Randstad Region

South Netherlands